Join the CRUCIAL BLAST Mailing List
Enter your name and email address below:
Subscribe Unsubscribe

Crucial Blast Releases

below the sound more like a gunshot than a carwreck

BELOW THE SOUND More Like A Gunshot Than A Car Wreck CD

track listing
1. Extravaganza
2. Fever Pitch
3. Penetration
4. Pretty Stupidity
5. Subtractive ::MP3::
6. Like A Pig
7. Hot Blooded Animal

Desert thunder never sounded so good. BELOW THE SOUND emerge from the dust of New Mexico with a 7 track attack of stripped-down precision thud punk. High powered hooks, angular fuzz, and venomous lyrics all further entrench this trio in the guts of the current scud rock movement. Biting, catchy, and lethal, this recalls the minimalist power of the MINUTEMEN merged with NAKED RAYGUN, JAWBOX's anthemic post-core, and Am Rep noise thuggery.